Published a list of countries where Russian tourists will face covid restrictions

A list of countries where Russian tourists will face covid restrictions has been published

Many countries have already lifted covid restrictions, but some popular tourist destinations continue to filter travelers according to sanitary regulations. The list of countries where Russian tourists will face covid restrictions at the present time is in the Turprom article.


Tourists need to present a document confirming vaccination in order to enter Indonesia, whose resorts have been especially popular among Russians in recent years. Temperature checks are taken upon arrival. If a high temperature is detected, Russians may need to be tested for covid, and in case of a positive test result, they will have to isolate themselves at their own expense. Unvaccinated travelers should be tested upon arrival and quarantined in accordance with FCDO guidelines. To visit Indonesia without quarantine, compatriots will need to have a certificate of full vaccination with Sputnik V or another vaccine approved by Indonesia, a passport valid for at least six months at the time of entry.


China has one of the most stringent coronavirus policies in the world and tourists will be required to quarantine for 10 days upon arrival. Of these, seven days will be spent in a centralized facility, and the next three days at the place of residence, if the sanitary authorities deem it suitable for isolation.
Tourists are currently prohibited from visiting China, but tour groups organized by travel agencies may be admitted in the coming months. Tourists are also banned from entering Turkmenistan and must also be quarantined in Nauru.


Unvaccinated Russian tourists are not allowed to travel to the US. Even if travelers without a vaccine tested positive for coronavirus last year, they cannot enter the US unless they meet one of the limited exemptions. Fully vaccinated Russians can go on holiday to the US and do not need to be quarantined upon arrival. The US recommends that tourists get tested for the virus within 3-5 days of arriving in the country. At the same time, it is worth considering that in the current sanctions realities, compatriots can expect visa problems.

The list of countries that still have some covid travel restrictions is as follows:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Burkina Faso
  3. Burundi
  4. Venezuela
  5. Indonesia
  6. Iran
  7. Cameroon
  8. China
  9. Congo
  10. Mauritania
  11. Mali
  12. Myanmar
  13. Nauru< /li>
  14. Nepal
  15. USA
  16. Turkmenistan

Cruise experience

Russians traveling on a cruise may be required to confirm their vaccination status or be tested before boarding a ship. If cruise ship passengers contract covid on board, they may be placed in cabin isolation until they recover. The crew will take care of the passengers and deliver food and other essentials to their cabin. Please note that passengers may not be able to disembark at some destinations until they test negative for coronavirus.

For those who care about a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “M.D. Reveals how much water you need to drink and how to calculate it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *