Tehran and Moscow introduce mutual visa-free regime for tourists

Tehran and Moscow introduce a mutual visa-free regime for tourists

Since Tuesday, August 1, Russia and Iran have officially introduced a visa-free tourist exchange for groups of 5 to 50 travelers. As a result, Tehran and Moscow introduce a mutual visa-free regime for tourists. From the same date, the visa-free program with China was also returned.

According to information in the Iranian press, the regime of the agreement is the same – tourists from Russia can enter both countries in organized groups for up to 15 days. Iranian and Chinese tourists are similar.

In the case of Iran, Russia officially ended its visa-free program with that country in July, when the two countries exchanged lists of accredited travel agencies. At the end of June, Tehran's ambassador to Moscow, Kazem Jalali, announced that Iran was ready to waive the visa regime on a reciprocal basis with Russia on the basis of an agreement that the two countries had previously concluded for certain tourist groups,” the Iranian press reported. It also added that the agreement was originally signed by former Iranian President Hassan Rouhani and his Russian counterpart Vladimir Putin in 2017.

In Iran, they also noted the data of the Russian Union of Tourism Industry, according to which an increase in demand for tours to Iran is expected as the high autumn season approaches. At the same time, at least 260 tour operators are ready to organize group trips to Iran.

For those who value a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “It has been established that people who are slightly overweight are not at a higher risk of death.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *